Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/17/10, 10:30 am

Legal Question


I purchased (last month) a property at the condo forclosure sale subject to the first lien (1st mortgage).

The bank (first lien holder)has a judgment and It is going to foreclose the property in 15 days.

When I bought the property I didn't know about the existence of that 1st lien (judgment for foreclose) and I am not interested in paying it because is much more than the value of the property.

I have a Certificate of sale from the court. Is that coming foreclose affect me in any way? How can I be out of this problem? Thank you for your advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search