Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
3/07/10, 9:03 pm

Legal Question


My question is I took out a home equity line on a investment property three years ago and made payments faithfully during that time,I was told that if I was to sell the home that this equity loan would have to be satisfied first or within the sale ,well I have since lost this home last year in foreclosure should that been also satisfied in that sale am I still responsible for this loan and how do I know it was not satistfied when the bank sold it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search