Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
real estate
i signed my deed over to a real estate company to help make makements. the house made double profit at selling but i came out with $500 is that right
real estate
i signed my deed over to a real estate company to help make makements. the house made double profit at selling but i came out with $500 is that right
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: real estate NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
With the minimal information that you provided, it is impossible to understand what you are explaining. It does sound however, that you were dealing with one of the mortgage foreclosure "savior" firms that are defrauding many people around the country. If so, you should consult an attorney to see if you have any legal rights which may be enforced.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
|
Read More Answered By: Peter Gonzalez |
Re: real estate It is impossible to answer your question given the very little incomplete information you have provided. Did you sign a written agreement with the real estate company? How do you define "double profit"? Did you have mortgage loan(s), unpaid real property taxes and other expenses paid at closing? How much equity did you have in the property --- what was the difference between the (1) mortgage loans, taxes, closing costs and (2) the purchase price the property sold for? Do you have a copy of the Settlement Statement signed by the buyer and seller at closing? You need to compile all documents relating to this matter and consult with an attorney in order to receive meaningful responses to your question(s). Good luck. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 586
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-03
► Lease Option Agreement If there is a legal lease option contract with a start and...
► Division of co owned property do to inheritance two brother now share ower ship of...
► Verfication of Information I'm trying to purchase a house in Georgia but currently...
► Rental Agreement My wife and I signed a rental agreement after seeing the first...
► Rental Agreement How can you get out of a rental agreement before you move in? My...
► Lease If you signed a lease and there have been several shootings,incidents of drugs...
► Land my mother and I both own some land. Our names are both on this land. This land...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press