Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

The reason my husband and I chose to move into our duplex is because our landlord said that it was ok for us to have a cat. It has taken 5 months but we went to adopt a cat yesterday. When the Humane Society called to confirm the landlord said that due to an incident with another tenant he no longer allowed pets. I was never informed of the change. I am currently suffering from PTSD and depression and my doctor advised me to get a pet. what I went through was detrimental to my mental health. We have also found other things that he blatantly lied about.

Asked on 9/15/13, 2:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your lease agreement controls. Does it address your right to have pets? Have it reviewed by an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 9/15/13, 7:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now