Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/08/10, 9:35 am

Legal Question


I just received a three day notice from my lanlord. Does this mean I have only three days to move or can I wait until the sheriff will serve me papers?


question bubble
2/13/10, 10:09 am

Legal Answer


The 3 days notice is your opportunity to pay the rent or remedy any other breach of the terms of your tenancy. After the 3 days, the LL can file an eviction action. After the court rules in the eviction action, the sheriff will serve with a 24 hour notice to vacate the premises.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search