Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
3/08/10, 10:30 am

Legal Question


I received notice that a lien will be issued against my property. This is in regard to my overdue HOA payments. The amount totals 256. I've continued to make payments intermittently. However, the fees that I have incurred as a result of the lawyer's fee almost double that amount. Is there a way that I can pay a reduced amount for the lawyer's fee?


question bubble
3/13/10, 10:47 am

Legal Answer


The way to do that would be to make an attempt to negotiate a lump sum payment at a reduced amount from the total due.

David Labovitz

Labovitz Law Firm, P.A. 1216 W. Washington St. Orlando, FL 32805

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
3/13/10, 12:23 pm

Legal Answer


There is no way to know how to help you. Hire a lawyer to negotiate on your behalf.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
3/16/10, 7:38 am

Legal Answer


Ask them. You can also file a notice to contest the lien if you believe the amount is incorrect. Consult with an attorney for more information. Regards,

Lesly Longa

Longa Law P.A. 511 W Bay Street, Suite 350 Tampa, 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search