Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
6/02/05, 7:38 pm

Legal Question


Release of Interest on an property

About 7 years ago my grandmother passed away, and my mother and aunt inherited her property at a 50/50 split. My mother has been paying all the bills, taxes and the mortgage on the property. The property was in risk of forclosure and i paid the debt in full so my family's property did not leave the family. My mother as signed over her half of the property in leu of paying half of the cost to settle the debt. My aunt on the other hand refuses to pay half of the debt or sign over her half of the property. How do i go about getting my aunt's half of the property or at a minimum half of the cost of setteling the debt?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search