Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/15/08, 9:31 pm

Legal Question


renouncing c0-owenership of property

the divorce decree states that after the sale of the house, my ex will give $10,000, but I do not know when he will sell the house, my priority is that I want my name out of the title, how can I renounce co-ownership , if I do that , will I lost my rights to the money or that will stay. please tell me how I can renounce co-owner ship, can my ex oppose it?, what happens if he does not even sign the papers to have full ownership? he challenge everything I do , do I need to go to court to have this executed?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search