Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

Rental Property going into Foreclosure

I just started renting an apartment in Nov. 07. We were served with foreclosure papers for the property in Dec. I have read online that we should not pay rent any more. What are my options? I have no idea when the bank will take ownership and throw us out. Do we still have to pay rent? Should we notify the landlord that we will not be paying rent anymore?

Asked on 1/29/08, 8:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Rental Property going into Foreclosure

For the months you live there you owe rent. Pay it into court.

Read more
1/29/08, 8:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now