Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/07/01, 5:45 pm

Legal Question


Rights of owners land in dissolved corporation.

In the early seventies three men got together to form a land development corporation. There were 40 acres of land owned by the corporation. The three men served as both officers and directors of the corporation. All of the men are now deceased. One of the wives discovered this property in going through some old papers. No paperwork was filed with the government since 1994 but the property is still listed at the tax office under the name of the corporation. Who now owns the land and how can the widow redeem her share of the proceeds if the land is sold. She would be willing to pay the back taxes if she were then able to sell the property.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search