Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
rights of a tenant with right of survivorship when the other tenant moves out
My mother and her ex boyfriend are joint tenants with the right of survivorship on a house in florida. She lives there and he has lived with his daughters in a seperate house for the last 2 years because of failing health. He does give money each month to his share of the mortgage. What are her rights with changing the locks, alarm code? Does she have to give it to him? He allows his family to enter the house when she is home or not. They often walk in on her and many arguments have come as a result. Where in black and white can I find the rules,laws,statutes?


