Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/21/10, 12:06 pm

Legal Question


I had a roommate for 3 weeks who voluntarily moved, She left her furniture in my house and I can't get her to come get it. I have 3 text messages where she has told me to keep it or do what I want with it. Can I legally do whatever I want with her things since she has told me that in 3 separate text?


question bubble
1/26/10, 12:36 pm

Legal Answer


No. You must comply with legal requirements outlined in FL Statutes 715.104-715.111, including proper written notice (form of notice is provided in the statutes). You can find the FL statutes at www.leg.state.fl.us.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search