Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
3/26/10, 11:22 am

Legal Question


My sister was in a terrible truck and small trailer accident while she was traveling from Florida to Ohio. She was pulling the trailer with items she had purchased in Florida from garage sales/flea mkts and specialty stores. A towing company took her stuff to their facilty and will not release her things. They want $1900 to release the items. They say they are not personal items because they have price stickers on them. They have went through everything and have thrown things out that they say were broken. My sister is still in the hospital going through rehab. It happened on 3/16/2010. They want $142. a day! What are her rights?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search