Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/30/09, 10:08 pm

Legal Question


Our Spanish church is separating from the English church; do we have the right to take things that we have bought with the offerings collected? We've been there 8 years together. These things are like Sunday School supplies, hymnals, over head projector.


question bubble
11/04/09, 10:20 pm

Legal Answer


Yes, you may take supplies that were purchased with donated funds. If the church is splitting, however, you may only be entitled to half of the stuff as the other half was donated by members who wish to go the other way. You all should be able to make an agreement like god-fearing, Christian people.

Let me know if you cannot agree. I have experience with splitting a church and reaching an amicable solution.

God bless.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire
sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com
New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search