Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 7:29 am

Legal Question


I have a summons from a bank that is looking from a relief of a judgement that we had on the property in 8/13/2001. The bank has a mortgage on the same property on 6/2/2006. They say that our claim is inferior to theirs. Is it ?


question bubble
11/21/09, 7:59 am

Legal Answer


If your judgment was of record, no.

David Slater

David P. Slater, Esq. 5154 Windsor Parke Dr. Boca Raton, FL 33496

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/21/09, 5:21 pm

Legal Answer


By "of record", he means was a certified copy of it recorded in the county where the property is located.

Frank J. Pyle

Probate Attorney Throughout Florida 401 West Colonial Drive, Suite 4 Orlando, FL 32804

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search