Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/01/01, 7:17 pm

Legal Question


Tenant VS Landlord

Simple question...We are renting a house that has a very large tree in the front yard that has branches that cover the driveway. The tree has very large cones that weight about 10lbs. each. When these ''cones'' drop from the branches, they are very destructive. We have had a windshield replaced already and recently one dropped on the hood and dented it severly. We contacted the landlord and his reaction was to hang up and not return any further calls. We are considering withholding next month's rent until he removes the branches covering the driveway or pays the estimate to fix the dent. Who is liable for the damage???


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search