Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/08/02, 4:20 pm

Legal Question


Termites found after closing

Within a week of closing on a home, I discovered termites.

We requested a termite report and in fact it is one of the stipulations on the contract. When i asked to see the termite report, my realtor's HUSBAND(no authority in anything) said,''The lender didn't require one, so I didn't order one for you.'' Can we file suit, perhaps in small claims court, and have a chance of winning against the realtor? We have pictures of the damage, the receipts for treatment($1500!)and of course copies of the contract.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search