Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/22/05, 8:38 pm

Legal Question


Time Share forecloser

My wife and I recently purchased a timeshare in florida. do to some unforeseen financial problems we can't afford to pay for it. We have contacted the agency we bought it from, and we have been told many different things that they could do to us if we dont pay. First we were told that we ould just sign the property back over to them, and loose the money we put down for it. then we called back and they said that they were going to foreclose on the property and it would go against our credit. Now we were told that they were going to foreclose and said they would own half our house when they got finished with us. My question is what can they do to us if we cant pay for the property. We have offered to let them have the property back and lose the money that we have put into it, but everytime we call them we get a different story..What is our legal options..


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search