Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
6/06/09, 8:24 am

Legal Question


title or deed

how can i legally remove someone from the deed on my home which i have owned for 25 years and have quite a bit of equity in? i foolishly added my girlfriend to my deed as she was going to get a new mortgage and we were to be married. she never got the mortgage lived here for 5 months and never paid anything towards the home. we broke up and she moved out of state. she now will not come off the deed unless i give her 30 thousand dollars which i dont have and cannot refinance due to my poor credit. what can i do


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search