Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Title Problems
I purchased my home and included my ex-boyfriend as a co-buyer, at the time we were together. Not more than two months after closing, he moved out and has never paid for any of the downpayment, mortgage costs or bills. Now, three years later, he is asking for half of the profit, if I sell the house. He has caused me and my family a lot of stress because of this. Is there anyway to remove him from the title? Do I have any protection or rights against this matter? and if so, how do I protect myself?


