Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/17/09, 6:11 am

Legal Question


Currently going through tough time with our HOA. Stopped paying for it since March.

Homeowners Association currently does not have management company who does all the work. Board of Directors make decisions themselves and collect the dues. Is that legal?

Also,

President of the board agreed to discuss our issue of payments being late and in our last conversation became quite rude. I do not know who to contact now since he reacted in the way that looked as if he had a personal issue. I left couple of messages with the contact number to a treasurer as inquired in the HOA letter but did not get the calls returned. What to do now?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search