Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

What happens if you walk away from your house and mortgage.

Asked on 10/05/11, 11:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jean Winters Winters & Winters, PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In Florida, your home can be foreclosed, and the lender can pursue a deficiency judgment if the property sells for less than the amount owed.

Read more
10/05/11, 4:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now