Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/30/09, 8:07 am

Legal Question


I have a year rental lease for a house I am renting from an individual. I started in May 2009, and extends for one year. I have paid my rent, etc. on time. I just recieved a letter in the mail from the mortgage company saying there is a motion for foreclosure against the owners. I am unsure what my position is at this point? Do they have to honor my lease through May 2010, who do I pay the rent to, can they remove me? In addition, I had paid the owner a security deposit, as well as the final monnths rent. I do want to stay in this place- please help. Thanks.

Carol


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search