Florida  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
10/30/09, 6:52 am

Legal Question


What is the age that allows you to have a relationship with somebody older than 18, if you are 17? Can it be sexual harassment? Thank you.


question bubble
11/04/09, 12:13 pm

Legal Answer


See FL Statutes 794.05 (sexual activity with minors) and 800.04 (lewd and lascivious conduct with minors).

In FL, a 16 or 17 year old may consent to sexual interaction with a person under the age of 24 without legal repercussions. A relationship between two teenagers over the age of 16 is completely legal in Florida.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire
sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com
New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search