Florida  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
11/10/09, 11:34 am

Legal Question


My ex boyfriend told me that he took video while we make love without my knowledge and he keep using this for more than a month to threaten me. i seek help on my work place and when they conduct investigation they didn't fond the video, Instead my ex boyfriend told them that he was just joking to keep me. Can we consider this as an harassment and what necesary sunction should be given to him?


question bubble
11/15/09, 11:47 am

Legal Answer


If he is using this claim as a threat to coerce action by you, it is perhaps extortion.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search