Florida  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
4/03/10, 8:32 am

Legal Question


On my daughters first day of work her boss made several comments such as "your hot", "your sexy and we only hire sexy girls you Know", "your beautiful and should feel great about your self". He is part owner of the establishment and my daughter of course had no recourse in the matter. She quit after her first day because of this harassment. After she quit he came by the house wanting to know what was wrong. I asked him if he said all those things and he admitted that he did. My question is, does my daughter have a case for sexual harassment? Jobs are very difficult to come by in this economy and due to his behavior lost her current job. What should we do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search