Florida  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
8/21/10, 5:36 am

Legal Question


if my employee hires an outside contractor who touched my inappropriately on my leg arm and left breast and sent me explicit e-mails that were very nasty sexually.Is my boss liable for this


question bubble
8/26/10, 5:43 am

Legal Answer


the answer is that it depends. You should schedule an appointment with a lawyer who specializes in employment issues and give them all of the specific facts regarding the matter. In some cases an employer is responsible for the actions of an outside contractor.

William Gwaltney

William W. Gwaltney, Attorneys at Law 4832 Kerry Forest Parkway, Suite B Tallahassee, FL 32309

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search