Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Florida

If my employer has a dress code, and it is not fully enforced to everyone. Can my employer make me alone follow it. In short can my employer pick and choose who will follow it and who will not.

Asked on 5/20/13, 5:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jane-Robin Wender JANE-ROBIN WENDER, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. This state is a right to work state which means employer can fire anyone for anything unless it is based on a protected classification like age, sex, race.

Read more
Answered on 5/28/13, 8:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now