Florida  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
10/25/09, 6:33 pm

Legal Question


My landlord is planning to evict me if I don't pay some back rent that I am behind on. He also just sexually harrassed me. What can I do?


question bubble
10/30/09, 7:26 pm

Legal Answer


You are supposed to pay rent, or the landlord can evict you. If the place in untenable (for example, you can't live there because you feel unsafe), you can terminate your tenancy. So, the choices ultimately are pay rent or move.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire
sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com
New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search