Florida  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
3/03/02, 6:57 pm

Legal Question


Sexual Assault and Retaliation

I I was sexually harassed by my supervisor,then it turned into sexual assault for 3 months. Being a single mother I was fearful to say anything because he told me I would lose my jobb and my daughter if I did. Finally, I told. The V.P. flew in to ''investigate'', sent me 1200 miles away assurring me that it would be a great start for my new life and he would continue the investigation. I believed him, at that point I would have beieved anyone I thought was trying to help me. After my transfer I found out that there was not an investigation and that I was transferred only to keep to be forced out. My life at the new location was HELL, they cut my pay, called me in on days off, yelled and cussed at me in front of others...including my 7 yesr old daughter. The stress of being assaulted repeatedly and then retaliated against landed me in the hospital. I could not endure anymore, I was not as strong as I thought I was. Since i have lost my family, my fiancee and my life. This is a major corporation and I never expected something like this to happen. I am not working now, I am seeking help with a Doctor to try to gain my life back, but it is very difficult. If anyone reads this PLEASE advise me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search