Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Florida

I am currently staying at a hotel in illinois. this morning I woke up at 10 am. let's just say I sleep indecent. when I woke up I went into my bathroom to use it. and to my surprise there was a maintenance man in my bathtub. naturally I screamed and ran into the other room. I asked him what was going on he told me there is a leak in the downstairs room. I asked him when I was going to be informed he told me he knocked and announced himself but I was not awake and did not hear him if he even did announce himself. when I call the manager to complain he told me he can't do anything. later I found out from a driver that works to the hotel that the manager has been telling everyone what happened and not the manager had said I don't know what the big deal is. I guess my question is what kind of cases does the fall under and it would I be able to sue?

Asked on 8/07/12, 2:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Betty Tsamis Tsamis Law Firm PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I am interested in speaking with you privately to gather more facts. I am sorry you had to go through this horrible situation.

Read more
8/07/12, 2:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now