Florida | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
I work for a medical office. It is owned by two men and they employ one doctor, a pharmacist and 2 receptionists. I have worked for the doctor for 10 months. Over this time period the pharmacist (which is the doctors son) developed an obsession with me. I told him that i had a boyfriend and to leave me alone. He said that if he couldn't be with me then i couldn't work at the company anymore. I told my boss and they talked to him about it and he backed off.
But then he got worse. He told me that if i slept with him he would back off and like an idiot i believed him. He then told me i was like a drug and he had to continually have me or he would have his dad fire me. I said no and then told the business owners.
They fired the pharmacist but then the doctor said they had to fire me if his son couldn't work there. I don't know what i can do because my boss isn't really helping me out because he doesn't want to lose his doctor because then he would lose his business. Can i do anything? Do i have rights? I have text messages which will back up my story but i just don't think that they will be enough to prove my case. Any advice?


