Florida | Social Security Law
Legal Question
How do I find out if I was getting social security for my mother who died in 1999 when I was only 12 years old?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
I don't know the answer, but I'm sure you can find out. I'm going to recommend that you contact the Social Security Administration either through their website (www.ssa.gov) or 1-800-772-1213 (M-F, 7-7). A straightforward approach may be to ask whomever was your guardian after your mom died because that person would have been receiving your payments to use for your care. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2849
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Michael M. Tobin, P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
The Shigo Law Firm, P.A.
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Law Office of Gordon T. Nicol
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
C. Daniel Akes, Attorney at Law
Lakeland, FL
Questions Answered: 110
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-19
Levine, Busch & Schnepper, P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Riggins Law Firm, PA
Ocala, FL
Questions Answered: 39
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-26
Rosenthal, Levy & Simon, P.A.
West Palm Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-12
Search Questions and Answers


