Florida  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 3:26 pm

Legal Question


I have never been married, my Dad passed almost 16 years ago I am disabled am I entilted to his ss.


question bubble
11/09/09, 12:49 pm

Legal Answer


SS is for the spouse. Only for the children until 18. If you are on disability, I suspect your are drawing the max you can under your disability. Speak with the Social Security Office in your area.

Lucreita Becude

Lucreita D. Becude, P.A. 12469 Antler Hill Drive, N Jacksonville, FL 32224

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search