Legal Question in Social Security Law in Florida

Hello, im on social security disability, my mother passed away this past December, i am my parents dependent, can i recieve survivors benefits due to my mothers passing? I am 45 yrs of age

Asked on 7/04/13, 10:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Ortiz Ortiz Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Contact your local Social Security office to determine if you are eligible for any survivor's benefits.

Read more
Answered on 10/17/13, 5:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now