Florida  |  Tax Law

question bubble
11/14/09, 4:10 pm

Legal Question


i am divorced and have one minor child in the household. My final divorce agreement says my ex will claim my daughter on his taxes. How do I claim head of household?


question bubble
11/19/09, 8:43 pm

Legal Answer


you can claim head od household, you just can't take you daughter as a deduction.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search