Florida | Tax Law
8/26/08, 8:56 pm
Legal Question
Tax laws
Do you have to file for taxes if you do not work?
Tax laws
Do you have to file for taxes if you do not work?
|
Read More Answered By: Nancy Delain |
Re: Tax laws Or use a product like TurboTax to file the simple return yourself and pocket the money you would otherwise pay to H&R Block or other tax preparation firm. But Mr. Cappuccio is correct in his basic advice to you; you would be very foolish not to file a tax return for each and every year you are over age 18. This is how government benefits are calculated; things like your retirement payment or disability payment through Social Security are easiest to handle with an uninterrupted tax return record.
THE INFORMATION PRESENTED HERE IS GENERAL IN NATURE AND IS NOT INTENDED, NOR SHOULD IT BE CONSTRUED, AS LEGAL ADVICE. THIS POSTING DOES NOT CREATE ANY ATTORNEY-CLIENT RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN US. FOR SPECIFIC ADVICE ABOUT YOUR PARTICULAR SITUATION, CONSULT YOUR ATTORNEY.
|
|
Read More Answered By: Ronald Cappuccio |
Re: Tax laws Even though you do not have to file a return, you would be foolish not to. The Statute of Limitations starts to run ONLY IF YOU FILE a return. Go to an H&R Block and get a simple return filed.
I hope this helps!
Ron Cappuccio
http://www.TaxEsq.com |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 376
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-10
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 135
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
► Internal Revenue I had Jackson Hewett do my taxes in 2007. I got an advance loan on...
► Taxable income on stocks/bonds I just received in the mail from the IRS that I sold...
► Llc A LLC consisting of a brother and sister has an investment account.Can ownership...
► W-2 the company i worked for closed down. the payroll company they used refuses to...
► Taxes what do i do if i'v never filed for taxes
► Real estate/tax lein is there any legal way to remove my wifes name from our...
► Deed In Lieu of Foreclsoure How does a Deed in Lieu of affect my income taxes?
More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press