Florida  |  Tax Law

question bubble
4/08/02, 3:06 pm

Legal Question


W-4 Filing with Employer

I recently began work for a new employer. I qualify and have claimed EXEMPT ststus on my W4 form. My employer ignored this filing and told me he was instructed by his CPA to deduct as if I was filing 0 dependants.

Can an emploer do this? I have since quit but hey, they have deducted $300 they should not have. How do I go about recoverying this money I NEDD? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search