Florida  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
5/17/05, 6:46 am

Legal Question


Driving with Suspended/Revoked License w/ knowledge.

Back in February, my fiance recived a letter in the mail saying to go online and provide his Insurance information, or they would suspend his license. He did exactly as the paper said. However, a month later he was pulled over for speeding, and the officer said that his license was suspended. Apparently, something happened in the computer in which the information did not go through. He was ticketed for this. Sadly, he paid the ticket which we now know was wrong, he didn't fight it. Two days ago he was pulled over for going down a closed road, and arrested for driving on a revoked license, being a ''habitual traffic offender''. His court date is June 12th and we trying to do everything in our power to keep him out of prison. What can be done in order to accomplish this? His license was suspended wrongfully in the first place. He even wrote a letter to the judge regarding this, as he was told to do, but hte judge said that it wasn't a matter for him to deal with. Any information would be greatly appreciated, thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search