Legal Question in Traffic Law in Florida

Near the end of November of 2015 I received a ticket for driving 86 mph on the Florida turnpike. A year later I found out that I now have 4 points on my license. A lady at the DMV here in Ocala told me that she didn't understand why I have so many points on my license when I havent had any tickets in the past 5 years. I understand 1 point because of speeding. Now, if I was doing 20 mph over the speed limit, that would be a reason for the extra 3 points. But I wasn't. So how can I fix this problem of these extra points I shouldn't have received???

Asked on 12/15/16, 7:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

Tickets on interstates and toll roads are usually 4 points.

Read more
Answered on 12/30/16, 8:32 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida