Florida  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
5/15/07, 3:19 pm

Legal Question


felony fleeing with attempt to evade

I have a criminal score of 16.4, have no criminal record..screwed up and ran from a police officer for less than 1 mile, and am now being charged with a felony, offered 2 years probation, fines, court costs, and community service, which puts a felony on my record. I surrendered to police, they handcuffed me, put me in the car and questioned me, at no time was I read my rights, the arresting officer, after asking me 4-5 times, wrote the wrong address down and I had to do the paperwork to correct it......... due to my lack of any criminal activity in the past, I believe I should not be so heavily charged.......What would you say? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search