Legal Question in Traffic Law in Florida

i let my girlfriend drive my car and she has no valid license what is the best and worst case that can happen to me

Asked on 4/24/13, 7:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can be charged criminally for letting an unlicensed person drive. I know it is a misdemeanor, either punishable by 60 days jail or one year in jail. I would need to research further to be sure which one.

Read more
Answered on 4/25/13, 11:41 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now