Florida  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
12/08/07, 8:51 am

Legal Question


Judgment

I live in Florida was in an a minor car accident 10 years ago, I was at fault I had insurance coverage but apparently not enough. I was sued for medical damages and had a Judgment placed upon me. This type of Judgment falls under the Financial Responsibility Law in Florida where they can suspend my license if I do not meet the arrangement I have with the collector. The Judgment was for $6500 I have payed almost $6300 but they say I still owe roughly $6000 more due to interest. I was 22 and now I am 32 with a family and want this over, if I am one day late they threaten me with suspending my license. Is Bankruptcy my best option?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search