Florida  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 11:22 am

Legal Question


I have been lic. here in fl. for 8 years now and when i tried to renew my dr. lic.

the dmv said n.c & s.c. had a hold on the computer for not paying old tickets.

these are from 1987 & 1989. now i had paid the tickets but don't have receipts from

20 years ago, is there anything i can do besides repay these $500. worth of tickets again?


question bubble
11/17/09, 11:42 am

Legal Answer


If you paid the tickets, the counties that you paid them in would have a record of payment. If they don't and won't write them off, and you don't have the receipts showing payments, then you probably will have to pay again.

Don Waggoner

Don Waggoner Law, P.A. 917 Verona St Kissimmee, FL 34741

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search