Florida  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
4/24/07, 7:05 pm

Legal Question


Minor traffic violation, or misdemeanor?

Is ''unlawful use of a drivers license'' from traffic division considered a misdemeanor or just a minor traffic violation? My rights were read to me, but handcuffs were not physically placed on me and I was given a notice to appear in court. I complied with the circumstances given to me, and was given a ''deferred prosecution'' and charges were dismissed. Also, is this considered a ''conviction?''


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search