What is the penalty for driving 114mph on a 55mph road and the cop only gives you a ticket with no fee just a court date?
1 Answer from Attorneys
In addition to the up to $500 maximum fine, there is an ADDITIONAL and MANDATORY $1000 special assessment for being 50+ mph over the speed limit. There is also probable 12 hour school. The judge has the right to impose community service, and most dangerously, the judge has the right to revoke your license. Do not do this alone, get an attorney it will more than pay for itself.
Related Questions & Answers
I had unpaid speeding tickets 8 years ago when I was 21. I was pulled over 3 times... Asked 8/22/13, 1:09 pm in United States Florida Traffic Law
What can happen if I hit a person car in a parking lot then park somewhere else..... Asked 8/21/13, 7:51 pm in United States Florida Traffic Law
I pulled over with my 10 year old and removed from vehicle at gun point because the... Asked 8/18/13, 2:08 pm in United States Florida Traffic Law
Is a non moving traffic violation considered a criminal offence Asked 8/13/13, 10:42 am in United States Florida Traffic Law
If improperly filled out can a traffic citation become invailed in court and does... Asked 8/11/13, 2:48 pm in United States Florida Traffic Law