Florida | Traffic Law
Legal Question
When can a police officer give an open container citation to a passenger and when is it unlawful to give an open container citation to a passenger
When can a police officer give an open container citation to a passenger and when is it unlawful to give an open container citation to a passenger
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
When the passenger has an open container, the police officer can give the passenger a citation if there is a county or city code prohibiting open containers in vehicles. |
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2070
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
► I was stopped at a red light in Deerfield Beach in Broward County, Florida. Our seat...
► Is are any time frame between the infraction and the police to pull over?
► How to fight insurance company about being 100% responsible for car accident that...
► What is the law in the state of Florida re: safe speed or speed limit in a parking...
► Hello, my husband went down to the DMV yesterday to obtain his license. He had...
► I was recently involved in an auto accident in a parking lot. The spaces were angled...
► Is it possible for a 16 year old to drive back and forth to work after holding a...
More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press