Florida | Traffic Law
Legal Question
If i was pulled over with roxycodone and i am able to get an actual perscription for the same medicine will that help when i go to courty would it help or hurt?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Aaron Slavin |
Probably not. The State Attornyey's Office handles tons of Oxy and Roxy cases and will want to see that you had a valid prescription ON THE DAY YOU WERE PULLED OVER, not after the fact.
Know that any drug conviction carries a mandatory two (2) year driver's license revocation, so you will want an experienced attorney who can help you avoid the felony conviction and save your DL.
Hopefully you don't have any prior felonies?
Our office routinely handles Possession and Drug Trafficking cases throughout the Tampa Bay area (if you have any additional questions).
Good luck,
Aaron J. Slavin, Esq. SLAVIN LAW FIRM, LLC 727.474.3785 1.877.HIRE.SLF aaron@slavinlawfirm.com |
Top Attorneys in FL
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Craig Epifanio, P.A.
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Don Waggoner Law, P.A.
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Fenderson Law Firm
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
florence f. hessen,esq
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Law Office of Robert M. Perez, State and Federal Criminal Defense
South Florida, FL
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-23
Search Questions and Answers


