Legal Question in Traffic Law in Florida

I received a speeding ticket in GA but have a FL drivers license. If I would like to reduce my points by taking an online driving course, do I take a FL approved course or a GA approved course? To which clerk do I submit my certificate of completion? Georgia or Florida?

Asked on 9/22/13, 5:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Natalie Hall The Law Office of Natalie D. Hall, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is a Georgia case therefore all courses and requirements have to comply with Georgia law and documents must be provided to the specific Georgia court clerk.

Read more
9/22/13, 5:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now