Florida  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
12/11/07, 1:08 pm

Legal Question


Speeding Ticket - Laser Gun # Changed

I was clocked at 57 in a 40mph zone. The officer was using a laser unit (#LP02024) at the time of the ticket and stated on the citation as well. I signed and received a copy of the citation with stated number. When I went to the clerk's office to check the officers notes in the file, the citation was altered to another laser unit number (#PL1854). Is there any defense I can use in my hearing to have this citation dismissed?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search